RIP, EIGRP, OSPF, IS-IS, BGP, MPLS, VTP, STP.
mknnoc
Member
Posts:
166
Joined:
Sat Jun 27, 2009 2:57 am

Leak default route to VRF

Sun Jul 01, 2012 11:27 pm

I am having the diagram as the attached file. I want to leak default internet route to CE VRF as common service.
Since we having two ASBR, can I point next hop to PE itself instead of either of the ASBR?
I tried to point NH to loopback of the PE itself but it failed. Any work around?
Attachments
common service.png
common service.png (14.04 KiB) Viewed 908 times

User avatar
davidrothera
Ultimate Member
Posts:
992
Joined:
Thu Jan 13, 2011 5:10 pm
Certs:
CCIE R&S #38338, CCNP, CCIP

Re: Leak default route to VRF

Mon Jul 02, 2012 2:52 am

Post some configs of the devices and let us have a look.

(and remember to wrap them in <code ></code > tags)
---
David
CCIE R&S #38338, CCIP, CCNP

http://networkbroadcast.co.uk - My Blog
http://twitter.com/davidrothera

mknnoc
Member
Posts:
166
Joined:
Sat Jun 27, 2009 2:57 am

Re: Leak default route to VRF

Mon Jul 02, 2012 3:04 am

Below is the only config that I use to leak default route to CE vrf.

Code: Select all
PE(config)#ip route vrf CE 0.0.0.0 0.0.0.0 lo0 10.0.0.1 global
%Invalid next hop address (it's this router)
PE(config)#
-------------------------------------
PE#sh run int lo0
Building configuration...

Current configuration : 64 bytes
!
interface Loopback0
 ip address 10.0.0.1 255.255.255.255
end

PE#



CE and PE is using static route. No BGP ipv4 address-family config.

Thanks,

User avatar
davidrothera
Ultimate Member
Posts:
992
Joined:
Thu Jan 13, 2011 5:10 pm
Certs:
CCIE R&S #38338, CCNP, CCIP

Re: Leak default route to VRF

Mon Jul 02, 2012 3:11 am

Why are you wanting to do it that way? It would be easier to use export-maps etc on the VRF config to configure what you want to leak between the various VRF's.
---
David
CCIE R&S #38338, CCIP, CCNP

http://networkbroadcast.co.uk - My Blog
http://twitter.com/davidrothera

mknnoc
Member
Posts:
166
Joined:
Sat Jun 27, 2009 2:57 am

Re: Leak default route to VRF

Mon Jul 02, 2012 3:13 am

can you give an example to do the same purpose using export-map?

many thanks,

User avatar
davidrothera
Ultimate Member
Posts:
992
Joined:
Thu Jan 13, 2011 5:10 pm
Certs:
CCIE R&S #38338, CCNP, CCIP

Re: Leak default route to VRF

Mon Jul 02, 2012 4:22 am

Take a read of one of stretch's posts about it: http://packetlife.net/blog/2011/may/19/ ... -services/
---
David
CCIE R&S #38338, CCIP, CCNP

http://networkbroadcast.co.uk - My Blog
http://twitter.com/davidrothera

mknnoc
Member
Posts:
166
Joined:
Sat Jun 27, 2009 2:57 am

Re: Leak default route to VRF

Mon Jul 02, 2012 4:27 am

The post is showing how to leak from VRF to VRF. What i am trying to do to leak from IPv4 to VPNv4.
I think the found the right answer at this http://blog.ipexpert.com/2010/12/01/vrf-route-leaking and below are the config:

Code: Select all
ip prefix-list DEFAULT permit 0.0.0.0/0
!
route-map Global-Import permit 10
 match ip address prefix-list DEFAULT
!
ip vrf CE
 import ipv4 unicast map Global-Import
!


Anyway, thanks for input.

'

Return to Cisco Routing and Switching

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: footy, matgar, PsychoMet, Rene, ScottF, Yahoo [Bot] and 24 guests