CCENT, CCNA, CCNP, CCDA, CCDP, CCDE, CCIE, CCSP, CCVP, CCIP.
kumar_b
New Member
Posts:
5
Joined:
Mon Apr 16, 2012 5:10 am
Certs:
Nothing

Please Advise What are the prerequsites for CCIE Voice?

Mon Apr 16, 2012 5:28 am

Hi,


I finished CCNA, Can i do Directly CCIE VOICE Course?
Or Do i need to do any other courses before do Voice?


If you Dont Mine , If I clear the CCIE Certification Course including Lab(Pass) , How much can we earn as a Fresher ?


Thank You

User avatar
mellowd
CCIE #38070
Posts:
13814
Joined:
Wed Jun 18, 2008 7:49 am
Certs:
CCIE (RS,SP), JNCIE-SP, BC-/SPNE/NP

Re: Please Advise What are the prerequsites for CCIE Voice?

Mon Apr 16, 2012 5:38 am

You don't even need a CCNA to do a CCIE. But you may as well do the CCNP Voice in between

kumar_b
New Member
Posts:
5
Joined:
Mon Apr 16, 2012 5:10 am
Certs:
Nothing

Re: Please Advise What are the prerequsites for CCIE Voice?

Wed Apr 18, 2012 6:47 am

Hi Mellowd,


Could you please provide some more brief details . If u dont mine, After clear the CCIE Voice including lab how can we earn per month?

Thank You
Kumar

User avatar
Agent Zed
Senior Member
Posts:
362
Joined:
Fri Sep 02, 2011 6:59 am
Certs:
CCNA, CCNP

Re: Please Advise What are the prerequsites for CCIE Voice?

Wed Apr 18, 2012 7:01 am


User avatar
Vito_Corleone
Moderator
Posts:
9808
Joined:
Mon Apr 07, 2008 10:38 am
Certs:
CCNP RS, CCNP DC, CCDP, CCIP

Re: Please Advise What are the prerequsites for CCIE Voice?

Wed Apr 18, 2012 8:35 am

kumar_b wrote:Hi Mellowd,


Could you please provide some more brief details . If u dont mine, After clear the CCIE Voice including lab how can we earn per month?

Thank You
Kumar


$11ty
http://blog.alwaysthenetwork.com

User avatar
ristau5741
Post Whore
Posts:
9946
Joined:
Tue Aug 21, 2007 2:15 pm
Certs:
Instanity

Re: Please Advise What are the prerequsites for CCIE Voice?

Thu Apr 19, 2012 1:34 pm

Here's what INE recommends for a reading list CCIE Voice

•Implementing Cisco Unified Communications Voice over IP and QoS (Cvoice) Foundation Learning Guide (May 2011)
•Configuring Cisco Unified Communications Manager and Unity Connection: A Step-by-Step Guide, 2nd Edition (May 2011)
•Implementing Cisco Unified Communications Manager, Part 1 (CIPT1) Foundation Learning Guide (Aug 2011)
•Implementing Cisco Unified Communications Manager, Part 2 (CIPT2) Foundation Learning Guide (Aug 2011)
•Cisco Unity Connection (June 2011)
•Cisco Unified Presence Fundamentals (Jun 2010)
•SIP Trunking (Feb 2010)
•Cisco Voice Gateways and Gatekeepers (Jul 2006)
•Voice over IP Fundamentals (July 2006)
•CCNP Voice :: TVOICE 642-427 :: Quick Reference
•CCNP Voice :: CVOICE 642-437 :: Quick Reference
•CCNP Voice :: CIPT1 642-447 :: Quick Reference
•CCNP Voice :: CIPT2 642-457 :: Quick Reference
•Cisco Unified Communications Manager - Solution Reference Network Design Guide


I'd say start with the CCNA Voice, then move on to the CCNP voice, then the CCIE voice
you are biting off a large mouthful if you plan on going ccie voice without at least a few
years experience in voice.

as for salary, you can get whatever you negotiate upon job offer, based on certifications and experience.
Tips of the day:
- The human mind is the ultimate creation invention.
- "Emergency Belkin. $40........................Boom."
- "I see" said the blind man pissing into the wind, "it's all coming back to me".
- Sausage time

kumar_b
New Member
Posts:
5
Joined:
Mon Apr 16, 2012 5:10 am
Certs:
Nothing

Re: Please Advise What are the prerequsites for CCIE Voice?

Mon Apr 23, 2012 7:14 am

Hi ristau,

Actually I am an MBA Graduate, I have 2 years Experience in IT Industry on Informatica,
Am i Eligible to do CCIE course ? as of now i completed CCNA only. I would like to switch into Networking Please advise me.

User avatar
mellowd
CCIE #38070
Posts:
13814
Joined:
Wed Jun 18, 2008 7:49 am
Certs:
CCIE (RS,SP), JNCIE-SP, BC-/SPNE/NP

Re: Please Advise What are the prerequsites for CCIE Voice?

Mon Apr 23, 2012 8:24 am

As noted, there is no prerequisite for a CCIE. You pass the written, you pass the lab. However both require you to have expert knowledge.

Hence very few engineers actually go straight for the CCIE, unless they've been doing this for 10 years+ - Anything less and it's in your own interest to go through the CCNA voice, then CCNP voice, then CCIE voice. You don't have to, but I thoroughly recommend it.

User avatar
jdsilva
Post Whore
Posts:
5347
Joined:
Mon Jan 17, 2005 11:01 pm
Certs:
CCNP

Re: Please Advise What are the prerequsites for CCIE Voice?

Mon Apr 23, 2012 8:25 am

Moved to Cisco Certifications.

Sent from my GT-I9000M using Tapatalk 2

User avatar
Carlitos_30
Post Whore
Posts:
1219
Joined:
Mon Feb 08, 2010 9:30 am
Certs:
CCENT, CCNA,CCNP Route

Re: Please Advise What are the prerequsites for CCIE Voice?

Mon Apr 23, 2012 7:10 pm

I think the CCIE Voice track is one of the hardest. You need experiencie with expensive equipment. I doubt someone can pass this exam without a lot of experience. In my country we got only 2 CCIE Voice, both with university degree.

If you like the Voice track begin with CCNA Voice.

User avatar
Vito_Corleone
Moderator
Posts:
9808
Joined:
Mon Apr 07, 2008 10:38 am
Certs:
CCNP RS, CCNP DC, CCDP, CCIP

Re: Please Advise What are the prerequsites for CCIE Voice?

Mon Apr 23, 2012 7:41 pm

Carlitos_30 wrote:I think the CCIE Voice track is one of the hardest. You need experiencie with expensive equipment. I doubt someone can pass this exam without a lot of experience. In my country we got only 2 CCIE Voice, both with university degree.

If you like the Voice track begin with CCNA Voice.


What's so expensive? You can virtualize all the software and run demos for free, no?
http://blog.alwaysthenetwork.com

stevester1
Ultimate Member
Posts:
796
Joined:
Thu Nov 18, 2010 3:54 pm
Certs:
CCIE R&S, CCNP DC

Re: Please Advise What are the prerequsites for CCIE Voice?

Mon Apr 23, 2012 8:20 pm

You guys haven't looked at the Cisco site in a while huh?

CCIE Voice differs from other tracks:

Cisco wrote:Candidates wishing to attain their CCIE Voice certification must meet before an in-person board made of Cisco-appointed exam committee members during which the candidate will be interviewed and rigorously questioned. Upon approval, the candidate will be eligible to attempt the lab exam.


I think it changed in the last few months...

User avatar
Vito_Corleone
Moderator
Posts:
9808
Joined:
Mon Apr 07, 2008 10:38 am
Certs:
CCNP RS, CCNP DC, CCDP, CCIP

Re: Please Advise What are the prerequsites for CCIE Voice?

Mon Apr 23, 2012 8:21 pm

Edit: Duh, I'm an idiot.
http://blog.alwaysthenetwork.com

stevester1
Ultimate Member
Posts:
796
Joined:
Thu Nov 18, 2010 3:54 pm
Certs:
CCIE R&S, CCNP DC

Re: Please Advise What are the prerequsites for CCIE Voice?

Mon Apr 23, 2012 8:26 pm

:)

User avatar
Vito_Corleone
Moderator
Posts:
9808
Joined:
Mon Apr 07, 2008 10:38 am
Certs:
CCNP RS, CCNP DC, CCDP, CCIP

Re: Please Advise What are the prerequsites for CCIE Voice?

Mon Apr 23, 2012 8:26 pm

I may have had a couple drinks...
http://blog.alwaysthenetwork.com

stevester1
Ultimate Member
Posts:
796
Joined:
Thu Nov 18, 2010 3:54 pm
Certs:
CCIE R&S, CCNP DC

Re: Please Advise What are the prerequsites for CCIE Voice?

Mon Apr 23, 2012 8:27 pm

If it's any consolation, I put a lot of thought into writing that up and used the CCA prerequisites as a template.

Really ingenious stuff.

kumar_b
New Member
Posts:
5
Joined:
Mon Apr 16, 2012 5:10 am
Certs:
Nothing

Re: Please Advise What are the prerequsites for CCIE Voice?

Tue Apr 24, 2012 6:27 am

Hi All,

Thank For responding to me,
I want to join first CCNA Voice then CCNP Voice, CCIE Voice.

If you dont mine, if any indian watch this thread please respond to me, Now i'm getting 6L PA( 2+ Exp on Informatica Software Engineer, MBA is my Highest Degree, CCNA self learning finished) . After i Clear CCIE Voice Lab how much can i exexpect as a fresher?\

How much Salary can we expect as a fresher expect in India?(USA,UK, AUS, or Notrth America Countries)


Thank You

User avatar
alphaomegait
Member
Posts:
106
Joined:
Fri May 27, 2011 8:16 pm
Certs:
CCNP-S, CCSP, CCNA-S, CCNA, CCDA

Please Advise What are the prerequsites for CCIE Voice?

Tue Apr 24, 2012 6:42 am

IMO, if you don't several real world years working in networking/voice, you are getting ready to be humbled and pay some good money along the way to be humbled.

kumar_b
New Member
Posts:
5
Joined:
Mon Apr 16, 2012 5:10 am
Certs:
Nothing

Re: Please Advise What are the prerequsites for CCIE Voice?

Wed Apr 25, 2012 7:03 am

Thank You IMO,

Can u please give proper Information to me?

User avatar
mellowd
CCIE #38070
Posts:
13814
Joined:
Wed Jun 18, 2008 7:49 am
Certs:
CCIE (RS,SP), JNCIE-SP, BC-/SPNE/NP

Re: Please Advise What are the prerequsites for CCIE Voice?

Wed Apr 25, 2012 7:08 am

We already have, twice.

It's not difficult to go to Cisco's CCIE site and just doing your own research.

'
Next

Return to Cisco Certifications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot], williamtyrell78 and 6 guests