User comments to blog posts.
User avatar
Steve
Site Admin
Posts:
10617
Joined:
Mon Dec 06, 2004 6:46 pm
Certs:
CCNA

Upgrading IOS on a Cisco 6500 with a single SUP720

Mon Jan 07, 2013 10:05 am


User avatar
wirerat
Post Whore
Posts:
5180
Joined:
Tue Mar 31, 2009 4:15 pm
Certs:
More than none

Re: Upgrading IOS on a Cisco 6500 with a single SUP720

Mon Jan 07, 2013 6:20 pm

Great blog ristau! I wish I would have had it a month or so ago when I ran into a SPA card that wouldn't come up after an upgrade to SXJ3. Amateur mistakes. :D
"See packet, be packet, you are packet. Ignore all else!" -The Networker
packetsdropped.wordpress.com

User avatar
mellowd
CCIE #38070
Posts:
13814
Joined:
Wed Jun 18, 2008 7:49 am
Certs:
CCIE (RS,SP), JNCIE-SP, BC-/SPNE/NP

Re: Upgrading IOS on a Cisco 6500 with a single SUP720

Mon Jan 07, 2013 6:36 pm

Tis is similar to upgrading my brocade XMRs. 6 different things to upgrade.

As of 5.3 they have enabled you to use a single command which upgrades everything. I've not actually tried it yet though. I should


Sent on the move...

User avatar
DanC
Ultimate Member
Posts:
821
Joined:
Mon Oct 06, 2008 8:01 am
Certs:
CCNA, CCNA-W, CCNP

Re: Upgrading IOS on a Cisco 6500 with a single SUP720

Tue Jan 08, 2013 3:33 pm

Interesting. Can't say I've ever had to do any of this though for any of our chassis containing normal Ethernet cards, is this generally needed when you're using some of the 'fancier' cards?

'

Return to Blog Comments

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest