All Juniper related discussions.
gruttepier
Senior Member
Posts:
291
Joined:
Tue Dec 23, 2008 9:29 am
Certs:
CCNA, CWNA

HP nic teaming and EX4200 switch

Sat Feb 11, 2012 3:48 pm

i was wondering if anyone here has a HP server where you configured NIC teaming via the windows tool connected to an aggregated link on an EX Juniper switch? got some issues getting it to work and would be interested to see the settings other people are using for this.

shapeshifter
Member
Posts:
133
Joined:
Sat Mar 26, 2011 10:42 pm

Re: HP nic teaming and EX4200 switch

Mon Feb 13, 2012 3:50 am

As long as it adheres to a RFC standard (e.g. LACP) and have the modes set right, I wouldn't assume there'd be any issue.

We don't specifically have Juniper/HP kit, but we have Etherchanelled links running between a blade chassis (pretty dumb switch modules) and a Cisco switch with no issues.

What kind of errors are you seeing?

User avatar
mellowd
CCIE #38070
Posts:
13814
Joined:
Wed Jun 18, 2008 7:49 am
Certs:
CCIE (RS,SP), JNCIE-SP, BC-/SPNE/NP

Re: HP nic teaming and EX4200 switch

Mon Feb 13, 2012 4:24 am

We just use regular LACP. Through we don't have any servers going into EX switches

gruttepier
Senior Member
Posts:
291
Joined:
Tue Dec 23, 2008 9:29 am
Certs:
CCNA, CWNA

Re: HP nic teaming and EX4200 switch

Mon Feb 13, 2012 2:31 pm

we didn't see errors, team just failed on the windows side when adding the 2nd link. by now i found out that it was the juniper switch which wasn't in lacp active mode. working on some other things and ill post the final config.

'

Return to Juniper Networking

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests