Cisco Works, SNMP, MIBs.
suryag
New Member
Posts:
2
Joined:
Sat Mar 31, 2012 10:08 pm
Certs:
CCNP

does Cisco Switches support Password Length

Sat Mar 31, 2012 10:15 pm

is it possible to enable security password length command on cisco switches?

User avatar
wirerat
Post Whore
Posts:
5340
Joined:
Tue Mar 31, 2009 4:15 pm
Certs:
More than none

Re: does Cisco Switches support Password Length

Sun Apr 01, 2012 4:49 am

There is this command but I do not think it is highly available on switches.
"See packet, be packet, you are packet. Ignore all else!" -The Networker
packetsdropped.wordpress.com

User avatar
Badshah
Junior Member
Posts:
79
Joined:
Thu Dec 23, 2010 9:43 am
Certs:
CCNA,CCNP,ITIL V3

Re: does Cisco Switches support Password Length

Fri Apr 13, 2012 3:00 pm

Hello Suresh Poojari..


Yes you can do it...

To configure a minimum password length, use the security passwords min-length command.

•You can cause a syslog message to be generated after the number of unsuccessful login attempts exceeds the configured threshold.

To configure the number of allowable unsuccessful login attempts (the threshold rate), use the security authentication failure rate command.

Check This out : http://www.cisco.com/en/US/docs/switche ... #wp1093283

MLS 6500 4500 support this
- The Sky is Limit

suryag
New Member
Posts:
2
Joined:
Sat Mar 31, 2012 10:08 pm
Certs:
CCNP

Re: does Cisco Switches support Password Length

Tue Apr 24, 2012 7:38 am

thnxs sambit dash

springning
New Member
Posts:
2
Joined:
Fri Jul 20, 2012 1:59 am
Certs:
724977896

Re: does Cisco Switches support Password Length

Fri Jul 20, 2012 2:08 am

yes, may be you can try

'

Return to Cisco Network Management

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests