VoIP, Cisco Unity, Cisco Call Manager, MeetingPlace, IP Phones, AS5350, AS5400.
phantam
New Member
Posts:
2
Joined:
Tue Aug 07, 2012 10:56 am
Certs:
ENS

3750 + WCCP questions

Tue Aug 07, 2012 11:00 am

We currently have our network routed through a 7206, we are busy adding a cache server and as such we need to do WCCP, as our 7206 is very high utilization right now we are going to add a 3750g before our 7206 to handle the WCCP handoff... and will also reduce load on our 7206 due to the cache absorbing some of the traffic.

My question is this, having never used wccp before and not being the best with cisco...

I know we need to use redirect-in for the hardware acceleration, but what i can't seem to find definitively, is if wccp will do the analysis and forwarding based on a bridge or if the 3750 has to be a routed node between our network and the 7206?

User avatar
ristau5741
Post Whore
Posts:
9969
Joined:
Tue Aug 21, 2007 2:15 pm
Certs:
Instanity

Re: 3750 + WCCP questions

Tue Aug 07, 2012 11:17 am

this is a 7206 router? not a 7206VXR router?
what network processing engine? probably a NPE-200?
just guessing, that's why you have high utilization.
Tips of the day:
- The human mind is the ultimate creation invention.
- "Emergency Belkin. $40........................Boom."
- "I see" said the blind man pissing into the wind, "it's all coming back to me".
- Sausage time

phantam
New Member
Posts:
2
Joined:
Tue Aug 07, 2012 10:56 am
Certs:
ENS

Re: 3750 + WCCP questions

Tue Aug 07, 2012 11:58 am

its a 7206vxr, its doing 700+ megs of traffic, but honestly thats not the issue the question is about the wccp, we've written off trying to do wccp on the 7206vxr as it really will never handle the extra load from what we've been told by many.

'

Return to Cisco Voice and Video

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: qaiser_23, Yahoo [Bot] and 7 guests