ASA/PIX, IDS, IPS, VPN, Cisco Secure ACS, AAA, ISE.
User avatar
shadowman724
Junior Member
Posts:
81
Joined:
Thu Jun 23, 2011 11:49 am
Certs:
a few

Restoring ACS 5.1 cluster

Mon May 21, 2012 5:10 am

Hi,
How can we restore ACS config from an existing backup file, in an ACS cluster deployment? is it through CLI? with "restore" or "acs restore" command? and should I restore only the ACS config or both ACS and ADE-OS config?

Thanks,

Wass

User avatar
burnyd
Post Whore
Posts:
3159
Joined:
Fri Nov 13, 2009 5:15 pm
Certs:
CCIE R&S/SP,CCNP-SP,JNCIA,VCP510,VCA-DCV

Re: Restoring ACS 5.1 cluster

Mon May 21, 2012 4:17 pm

There is a repository feature where you can restore it from a existing repository. You can do it either from the GUI or from CLI but you will have to have either a TFTP server or FTP server.
http://danielhertzberg.wordpress.com - I blog about networks!

User avatar
shadowman724
Junior Member
Posts:
81
Joined:
Thu Jun 23, 2011 11:49 am
Certs:
a few

Re: Restoring ACS 5.1 cluster

Fri May 25, 2012 9:51 am

yes I know about the command, but should I restore the config on both primary and secondary instances? should I use ADE OS backup file only or ADE OS and config data?

User avatar
burnyd
Post Whore
Posts:
3159
Joined:
Fri Nov 13, 2009 5:15 pm
Certs:
CCIE R&S/SP,CCNP-SP,JNCIA,VCP510,VCA-DCV

Re: Restoring ACS 5.1 cluster

Fri May 25, 2012 3:47 pm

Unfortunately I cannot give you the guidance on this one I have yet to have it done.... but in theory I would restore my primary and replicate it to my backups.
http://danielhertzberg.wordpress.com - I blog about networks!

User avatar
shadowman724
Junior Member
Posts:
81
Joined:
Thu Jun 23, 2011 11:49 am
Certs:
a few

Re: Restoring ACS 5.1 cluster

Tue Jun 19, 2012 8:25 am

so I'll try it and see what happens..

'

Return to Cisco Security

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests